Advisory Council Members

The Advisory Council provides advice and guidance to Utah Telehealth Network in support of its mission and operations. Its responsibilities include strategic planning, review of budgets and fee structures, recommendation on policies, advice of network member services, and government relations. The Council reports to the Utah Education and Telehealth Network (UETN) Governing Board.

The Advisory Council is made up of fifteen (15) members, selected to reflect Utah's diverse health care community, include representation from rural Utah; member hospital, clinics and health departments; other organizations; the University of Utah, research and education; and at-large members. Council members are appointed for four year terms and may be re-appointed for a subsequent term at the discretion of the UETN Governing Board.

Meeting ScheduleMembersAdvisory Council Guidelines

Advisory Council Members

Michelle McOmber, MBA, CAE, Chair

Utah Medical Association
Term Through: October 2023

Other Organizations

Kasey Shakespear, Vice Chair

Southern Utah AHEC; Utah Center for Rural Health
Senior Program Manager
Term Through: April 2025

Rural Representative

David Blodgett, MD 

Southwest Utah Public Health Department
Health Officer
Term Through: Fall 2023

Member Hospital, Clinic, Health Department

Jayden Brian

Wayne Community Health Centers, Inc.
Telehealth Manager
Term Through: Fall 2023

Rural Representative

Linda S. Edelman PhD, MPHIL, RN 

College of Nursing, University of Utah
Associate Professor
Term Through: June 2024

University of Utah Health

Michael Foster, MCSE 

Moab Regional Hospital
Director of Information Technology Services
Term Through: February 2026

Member Hospital, Clinic, Health Department  

BettySue Hinkson

Utah Department of Health
School Nurse Coordinator
Term Through: June 2024

Education and Research

Jenifer Lloyd

Association for Utah Community Health
Deputy Director
Term Through: July 2027

Other Organizations

Eric Packer

Cedar City Hospital
Term Through: February 2023

Rural Representative

Zoe Robbins, PMH-NP

University of Utah College of Nursing
Clinical Faculty/Associate Professor
Term Through: February 2025

At Large

Zachery Robinson

Telehealth, University of Utah Health
Senior Manager, Operations for Virtual Care
Term Through: February 2027

University of Utah Health Sciences Center

Steven Saulter

Gunnison Valley Hospital
IT Manager
Term Through: February 2026

Rural Representative

Eric Tadahara

Office of Substance Use and Mental Health
Assistant Director
Term Through: June 2027

Member Hospital, Clinic, Health Department

Anthony Torres

Utah Navajo Health System and Blue Mountain Hospital
Term Through: September 2025

Member Hospital, Clinic, Health Department

Brian Wayling

Intermountain Healthcare
AVP Telehealth
Term Through: Spring 2025

Member Hospital, Clinic, Health Department


Utah Telehealth Network is a Service of the Utah Education and Telehealth Network
UETN does not endorse and is not responsible for content on external websites linked from this page.
  Terms of Use    |     Web Accessibility     |     Captioning     |      Jobs